RMS Elections 2019

I. Election announcement:

  • The term of the office of the present Executive Committee of the RMS ends on March 31, 2019.  

  • The new Executive Committee will hold office for three years with effect from April 1, 2019.  

  • Nominations have been received for various posts.

  • The posts for which we have multiple nominations necessitating election, are:

II. Procedure of voting:

  1. An addressed and stamped envelope containing the names of the candidates will reach your postal address  by March 5th.  The envelope will contain the address of the Returning Officer and instructions.    Please mark your vote as instructed there and mail it to the Returning Officer to reach him BEFORE MARCH 15, 2019.

  2. Emails have been sent to all members whose email addresses are available. If you did not receive a postal ballot paper, please get in touch with the email to get access to a ballot which you can print, fill, seal and send as will be instructed in the email reply.  Members living abroad contact the above email and vote as per instructions to be received in the reply.
    All votes must reach BEFORE MARCH 15, 2019.

  3. The Election Committee comprises of the Returning Officer  Professor Jugal K. Verma of IIT Bombay and his colleagues Professor Neela Nataraj and Professor Sudhir R. Ghorpade.

  4. The counting of votes will be done on Saturday,  March 16, 2019.

  5. For queries, contact the email rmselections2019@gmail.com

  6. Brief profiles of the candidates have been made available here.